Virtual Open Day for International Applicants
MSU in the Rankings
Lomonosov Moscow State University is the best university in Russia
in all the leading world rankings
Lomonosov Moscow State University is the best university in Russia in all the leading world rankings
37th PLACE
in the reputation ranking "THE World Reputation Rankings 2020"
37th PLACE
in the reputation ranking "THE World Reputation Rankings 2020"
Having moved up one line and ranked 37th in 2020, Lomonosov Moscow State University became the only Russian university to make it into the Top 40 best universities in the world. The Times Higher Education University Reputation Rankings are trusted by academics, students and governments around the world. The rating is compiled on the basis of 13 indicators, combined into 5 groups: training and educational environment, scientific work, citation of scientific publications, international mobility of students and staff.

Having moved up one line and ranked 37th in 2020, Lomonosov Moscow State University became the only Russian university to make it into the Top 40 best universities in the world. The Times Higher Education University Reputation Rankings are trusted by academics, students and governments around the world. The rating is compiled on the basis of 13 indicators, combined into 5 groups: training and educational environment, scientific work, citation of scientific publications, international mobility of students and staff.

74th PLACE
in the global ranking "QS World University Rankings® 2021"
74th PLACE
in the global ranking "QS World University Rankings® 2021"
In the QS 2021 ranking, Moscow State University immediately rose 10 steps higher compared to the results of last year. Since 2014, Moscow University has consistently remained the best Russian university as chosen by international experts. Among the strengths of the university highlighted in the ranking are, first of all, the reputation in the world academic community, which is estimated according to the reviews of 100+ thousand representatives of scientific and educational institutions around the world, as well as the active work of Moscow State University to attract foreign students and teachers.

In the QS 2021 ranking, Moscow State University immediately rose 10 steps higher compared to the results of last year. Since 2014, Moscow University has consistently remained the best Russian university as chosen by international experts. Among the strengths of the university highlighted in the ranking are, first of all, the reputation in the world academic community, which is estimated according to the reviews of 100+ thousand representatives of scientific and educational institutions around the world, as well as the active work of Moscow State University to attract foreign students and teachers.

93rd PLACE
in the international ranking of the 500 best universities in the world
"ARWU World University Rankings 2020"
93rd PLACE
in the international ranking of the 500 best universities in the world
"ARWU World University Rankings 2020"
In 2020, ShanghaiRanking Consultancy presented a new version of the Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU), the annual ranking of the best universities in the world. The rating includes 11 Russian universities, the leader among which is the Lomonosov Moscow State University. When compiling the ranking, 6 indicators are taken into account: the number of Nobel or Fields laureates among alumni and employees, the number of highly cited researchers, the number of articles published in the journals Nature and Science, the number of articles indexed in the Science Citation Index, and the weighted indicator of previous indicators per one a university employee.

In 2020, ShanghaiRanking Consultancy presented a new version of the Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU), the annual ranking of the best universities in the world. The rating includes 11 Russian universities, the leader among which is the Lomonosov Moscow State University. When compiling the ranking, 6 indicators are taken into account: the number of Nobel or Fields laureates among alumni and employees, the number of highly cited researchers, the number of articles published in the journals Nature and Science, the number of articles indexed in the Science Citation Index, and the weighted indicator of previous indicators per one a university employee.

21st PLACE
in the Moscow international ranking "Three missions of the University" (2020)
21st PLACE
in the Moscow international ranking "Three missions of the University" (2020)
The international ranking "Three missions of the university" assesses the three key missions of the university: education, science and interaction with society. To compile the rating, only objective criteria approved by an international group of experts are used. In 2020, this ranking included 1500 universities from 97 countries of the world, including 101 universities from Russia. Lomonosov Moscow State University is a leader among Russian universities.

The international ranking "Three missions of the university" assesses the three key missions of the university: education, science and interaction with society. To compile the rating, only objective criteria approved by an international group of experts are used. In 2020, this ranking included 1500 universities from 97 countries of the world, including 101 universities from Russia. Lomonosov Moscow State University is a leader among Russian universities.

In 2021, Lomonosov Moscow State University entered the Top 100 universities in the world in four out of five subject areas:

  • 21st place in the subject area "Natural Sciences";
  • 53rd place in the subject area "Art and Humanities";
  • 55th place in the subject area "Social Sciences and Management";
  • 67th place in the subject area "Engineering and Technology".
Also, Moscow State University entered the Top 50 in certain subjects and areas:

  • 24th place - "Linguistics";
  • 29th place - "Physics and Astronomy";
  • 32nd place - "Oil and Gas Business";
  • 34th place - "Mathematics";
  • 36th place - "Modern languages";
  • 41st place - "Philosophy".

In 2021, Lomonosov Moscow State University entered the Top 100 universities in the world in four out of five subject areas:


  • 21st place in the subject area "Natural Sciences";
  • 53rd place in the subject area "Art and Humanities";
  • 55th place in the subject area "Social Sciences and Management";
  • 67th place in the subject area "Engineering and Technology".

Also, Moscow State University entered the Top 50 in certain subjects and areas:


  • 24th place - "Linguistics";
  • 29th place - "Physics and Astronomy";
  • 32nd place - "Oil and Gas Business";
  • 34th place - "Mathematics";
  • 36th place - "Modern languages";
  • 41st place - "Philosophy".
In the QS Graduate Employability Ranking 2020, MSU ranks among the Top 100 best universities in the world in terms of two of the most important ranking indicators:

  • 21st place among the world's leading universities according to the criterion "Success of graduates",
  • 54th place according to the criterion "Reputation among employers".

In the QS Graduate Employability Ranking 2020, MSU ranks among the Top 100 best universities in the world in terms of two of the most important ranking indicators:


  • 21st place among the world's leading universities according to the criterion "Success of graduates",
  • 54th place according to the criterion "Reputation among employers".

Виртуальный день открытых дверей МГУ для иностранных абитуриентов
МГУ в рейтингах
Московский государственный университет имени М.В.Ломоносова является лучшим вузом России во всех ведущих рейтингах мира
Московский государственный университет имени М.В.Ломоносова является лучшим вузом России во всех ведущих рейтингах мира
37 МЕСТО
в репутационном рейтинге
"THE World Reputation Rankings 2020"
37 МЕСТО
в репутационном рейтинге
"THE World Reputation Rankings 2020"
Поднявшись на одну строку и заняв 37 позицию в 2020 году, МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова стал единственным российским вузом, попавшим в Топ-40 лучших университетов мира. Составляемый Times Higher Education рейтинг репутации университетов представляет собой информационный ресурс, которому доверяют ученые, студенты и правительства во всем мире. Рейтинг составляется на основе 13 индикаторов, объединенных в 5 групп: обучение и образовательная среда, научная работа, цитируемость научных публикаций, международная мобильность студентов и сотрудников.

Поднявшись на одну строку и заняв 37 позицию в 2020 году, МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова стал единственным российским вузом, попавшим в Топ-40 лучших университетов мира. Составляемый Times Higher Education рейтинг репутации университетов представляет собой информационный ресурс, которому доверяют ученые, студенты и правительства во всем мире. Рейтинг составляется на основе 13 индикаторов, объединенных в 5 групп: обучение и образовательная среда, научная работа, цитируемость научных публикаций, международная мобильность студентов и сотрудников.

74 МЕСТО
в глобальном рейтинге
"QS World University Rankings® 2021"
74 МЕСТО
в глобальном рейтинге
"QS World University Rankings® 2021"
В рейтинге QS 2021 МГУ поднялся сразу на 10 ступеней выше по сравнению с результатами прошлого года. С 2014 года Московский университет стабильно остается лучшим отечественным вузом по выбору международных экспертов. К числу отмеченных в рейтинге сильных сторон университета относятся, в первую очередь, репутация в мировом академическом сообществе, которая оценивается по отзывам 100+ тысяч представителей научно-образовательных институций разных стран мира, а также активная работа МГУ по привлечению иностранных студентов и преподавателей.

В рейтинге QS 2021 МГУ поднялся сразу на 10 ступеней выше по сравнению с результатами прошлого года. С 2014 года Московский университет стабильно остается лучшим отечественным вузом по выбору международных экспертов. К числу отмеченных в рейтинге сильных сторон университета относятся, в первую очередь, репутация в мировом академическом сообществе, которая оценивается по отзывам 100+ тысяч представителей научно-образовательных институций разных стран мира, а также активная работа МГУ по привлечению иностранных студентов и преподавателей.

93 МЕСТО
в международном рейтинге 500 лучших университетов мира
"ARWU World University Rankings 2020"
93 МЕСТО
в международном рейтинге 500 лучших университетов мира
"ARWU World University Rankings 2020"
В 2020 году агентство ShanghaiRanking Consultancy представило новую версию ежегодного рейтинга лучших вузов мира Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU). В рейтинг вошло 11 российских вузов, лидером среди которых является МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова. При составлении рейтинга учитывается 6 показателей: число лауреатов Нобелевской или Филдсовской премии среди выпускников и сотрудников, число высокоцитируемых исследователей, число статей, опубликованных в журналах Nature и Science, число статей, проиндексированных в Science Citation Index, и взвешенный показатель предыдущих показателей в расчете на одного сотрудника университета.

В 2020 году агентство ShanghaiRanking Consultancy представило новую версию ежегодного рейтинга лучших вузов мира Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU). В рейтинг вошло 11 российских вузов, лидером среди которых является МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова. При составлении рейтинга учитывается 6 показателей: число лауреатов Нобелевской или Филдсовской премии среди выпускников и сотрудников, число высокоцитируемых исследователей, число статей, опубликованных в журналах Nature и Science, число статей, проиндексированных в Science Citation Index, и взвешенный показатель предыдущих показателей в расчете на одного сотрудника университета.

21 МЕСТО
в Московском международном рейтинге
«Три миссии университета» (2020)
21 МЕСТО
в Московском международном рейтинге
"Три миссии университета" (2020)
Международный рейтинг "Три миссии университета" оценивает три ключевые миссии университета: образование, науку и взаимодействие с обществом. Для составления рейтинга используются только объективные критерии, одобренные международной группой экспертов. В 2020 году в этот рейтинг вошло 1500 университетов из 97 стран мира, в том числе, 101 вуз из России. МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова — лидер среди российских вузов.

Международный рейтинг "Три миссии университета" оценивает три ключевые миссии университета: образование, науку и взаимодействие с обществом. Для составления рейтинга используются только объективные критерии, одобренные международной группой экспертов. В 2020 году в этот рейтинг вошло 1500 университетов из 97 стран мира, в том числе, 101 вуз из России. МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова — лидер среди российских вузов.

В 2021 году МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова вошел в Топ-100 университетов мира по четырем из пяти предметных областей:

  • 21 место в предметной области «Естественные науки»;
  • 53 место в предметной области «Искусство гуманитарные науки»;
  • 55 место в предметной области «Социальные науки и менеджмент»;
  • 67 место в предметной области «Инжиниринг и технологии».
Также МГУ вошел в Топ-50 по отдельным предметам и направлениям:

  • 24 место – «Лингвистика»;
  • 29 место – «Физика и астрономия»;
  • 32 место – «Нефтегазовое дело»;
  • 34 место – «Математика»;
  • 36 место – «Современные языки»;
  • 41 место – «Философия».

В 2021 году МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова вошел в Топ-100 университетов мира по четырем из пяти предметных областей:


  • 21 место в предметной области «Естественные науки»;
  • 53 место в предметной области «Искусство гуманитарные науки»;
  • 55 место в предметной области «Социальные науки и менеджмент»;
  • 67 место в предметной области «Инжиниринг и технологии».

Также МГУ вошел в Топ-50 по отдельным предметам и направлениям:


  • 24 место – «Лингвистика»;
  • 29 место – «Физика и астрономия»;
  • 32 место – «Нефтегазовое дело»;
  • 34 место – «Математика»;
  • 36 место – «Современные языки»;
  • 41 место – «Философия».
В рейтинге университетов по трудоустройству выпускников "QS Graduate Employability Ranking 2020" МГУ входит в Топ-100 лучших вузов мира по двум самым важным показателям рейтинга:

  • 21 место среди ведущих мировых университетов по критерию «Успешность выпускников»,
  • 54 место по критерию «Репутация среди работодателей».

В рейтинге университетов по трудоустройству выпускников "QS Graduate Employability Ranking 2020" МГУ входит в Топ-100 лучших вузов мира по двум самым важным показателям рейтинга:


  • 21 место среди ведущих мировых университетов по критерию «Успешность выпускников»,
  • 54 место по критерию «Репутация среди работодателей».